RWBY Volume 2 Episode 2 Review

RWBY Volume 2

Screen Shot 2014 07 31 at 7.43.03 PM 1024x576 RWBY Volume 2 Episode 2 Review

This episode of RWBY was fantastic and picks up where the previous episode left off. We meet another head master that is visiting the school for the upcoming festival and he and Professor Ozpin seem to be old friends. They both express some concern about the future and that war may be coming soon and there is a mention of Ruby’s uncle Qrow. Meanwhile the girls of team RWBY are playing a card game/board game in the library that is some interesting combination of YuGioh and Risk. This scene reminded me of my own youth and how often in the library me and my friends would play Magic the Gathering. Ruby and Yang are really into it while Blake seems complete distracted and Weis is just bad at it. There are a ton of funny jokes and gags during this sequence. Also everyone keeps referring to Weis the “Ice Queen”. We meet Goku’s friend Neptune who immediately begins trying to seduce Weis.

Screen Shot 2014 07 31 at 7.43.42 PM 1024x576 RWBY Volume 2 Episode 2 Review Screen Shot 2014 07 31 at 7.44.10 PM 1024x576 RWBY Volume 2 Episode 2 Review Screen Shot 2014 07 31 at 7.44.21 PM 1024x576 RWBY Volume 2 Episode 2 Review

Blake meanwhile leaves and dwells on the previous battle with Torchwick and the White Fang. She has a flashback of her conversation with Professor Ozpin and he makes her aware that he is aware of the fact she is a Faunus. He asks her about why she is hiding the fact she is a Faunus and ask her if she knows anything more about what happened and implies she may have a connection to the White Fang. He encourages her to confide in him and shows that he is willing to hear her out. She continues to hold her silence, probably because of Adam. We also gain some more understanding of what happened in the RWBY Yellow Trailer. Apparently the scene of night club that Yang busted up in the trailer took place while they were looking for Blake, while the other trailers were just flashbacks.

Screen Shot 2014 07 31 at 7.49.59 PM 1024x576 RWBY Volume 2 Episode 2 Review Screen Shot 2014 07 31 at 7.50.20 PM 1024x576 RWBY Volume 2 Episode 2 Review

When here teammates confront Blake about her mood, they all agree to go after their enemies together instead of leaving it to the kingdom. Ruby realizes that she left her board game in the library and she run’s into some new exchange students from Haven… who turn out to be the villains: Mercury, Emerald and Cinder. The episode ends there with the remixed version of “I Burn” by Casey Williams and Jeff Williams playing in the background.  All and all this was a solid episode of RWBY and I enjoyed every minute of it: 10/10

Screen Shot 2014 07 31 at 7.51.55 PM 1024x576 RWBY Volume 2 Episode 2 Review Screen Shot 2014 07 31 at 7.52.14 PM 1024x576 RWBY Volume 2 Episode 2 Review Screen Shot 2014 07 31 at 7.52.31 PM 1024x576 RWBY Volume 2 Episode 2 Review

 RWBY Volume 2 Episode 2 Review About Outlaw Rave
Founding Member of Anime Arsenal. Outlaw Rave writes reviews for Anime and Manga primarily as well as reviews of AMVs while also doing most of the photohop editing and composites for the site as well as original Anime Music Videos.Favorite Anime(s): Escaflowne, Sword Art Online, Gundam 00, Cowboy Beebop, Fate Stay/Nite, Fate Zero, Air TV, Attack on Titan, Mirai Nikki, Hellsing Ultimate.

About the author /


Founding Member of Anime Arsenal. Outlaw Rave writes reviews for Anime and Manga primarily as well as reviews of AMVs while also doing most of the photohop editing and composites for the site as well as original Anime Music Videos.Favorite Anime(s): Escaflowne, Sword Art Online, Gundam 00, Cowboy Beebop, Fate Stay/Nite, Fate Zero, Air TV, Attack on Titan, Mirai Nikki, Hellsing Ultimate.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Follow Us On Social Media

Latest Post